Concours d’Elegance

Over 100 superb cars were on display at this year’s Classic car show on Sunday 1st May.

The winner of the ‘Abbot’s Cup’ was Andrew Triggol with his magnificent 1930 Rolls Royce 20/25; the car was also hailed winner of the Pre-War category.

Other Class Winners included:
1945-67 category: David Roper with his1951 Jaguar XK120
1968-84 category: Jason Salmons with his 1971 Sunbeam Rapier H120
Head Master’s Choice category: Michael Carter with his1988 Mercedes 300SL convertible.

Guests enjoyed a Hog Roast and Cream Teas, plus musical entertainment from the Downside Pipe Band and Barbershop; a large numbers of visitors also took up the offer to enjoy a tour of the Abbey Church and School.

Grateful thanks to our judges; Charles Trevelyan, Chairman of the Bugatti Owners Club, Mike Penn, Founding Curator of the Haynes Motor Museum, Terry Richards from the AC Owners Club, James Whitehead, Head Master and car enthusiasts Tim Mercer and Jane Trowell.

Huge thanks also to our photographer, Graham Cox for all his wonderful photos.