Skip to main content
Head Mr A Hobbs
PA to the Head Mrs K Walker HMPA@downside.co.uk
Deputy Head Mr M P Randall
School Administrator

 

Mrs L Cray LCray@downside.co.uk
Senior Leadership Team
Bursar  Mr D Boswell DBoswell@downside.co.uk
Director of Pastoral Care Mrs C J Murphy CMurphy@downside.co.uk
Head of Nursing, Designated Safeguarding Lead Mrs M Pye MPye@downside.co.uk
Director of Admissions, Marketing & Commercial Enterprises Mrs I Hartnell admissions@downside.co.uk
Director of Human Resources  Mrs C Parr CParr@downside.co.uk
Director of Development Mrs J Newman JNewman@downside.co.uk
Academic Leadership Team
Head of Teaching, Learning and Innovation  Mr P Rigby PRigby@downside.co.uk
Head of First to Third Form Mrs B Iglesias BIglesias@downside.co.uk
Head of Fourth and Fifth Form Mr O Simper OSimper@downside.co.uk
Head of Sixth Form

 

Mr R Rawlins RRawlins@downside.co.uk
Acting Director of Performing Arts Mr G Bevan GBevan@downside.co.uk
Director of Sport Mr R Jones RJones@downside.co.uk
Director of the Wider Curriculum Mr S Potter SPotter@downside.co.uk
 
Heads of Faculties and Departments 
Head of English Mr A O’Sullivan AOSullivan@downside.co.uk 
Head of Mathematics Dr J Tapia Amador JTapia@downside.co.uk
Head of Languages Mr R Rawlins RRawlins@downside.co.uk
Head of Science  Mr P Rigby PRigby@downside.co.uk
Head of Humanities      Mr O Simper OSimper@downside.co.uk
Head of Art & Design      Mr N Barrett NBarrett@downside.co.uk
Head of Art Mrs E Williams EWilliams@downside.co.uk
Head of Theology Mr H Walters HWalters@downside.co.uk
Head of History  Mr J Huckle JHuckle@downside.co.uk
Head of Geography  Mr O Simper OSimper@downside.co.uk
Head of Economics and Business Studies
Mrs J Eckford JEckford@downside.co.uk
Head of Classics  Dr R Valente RValente@downside.co.uk
Head of Biology  Mr S Barrett SBarrett@downside.co.uk
Head of Chemistry  Mr P Hunt PHunt@downside.co.uk
Head of Physics  Mr P Rigby PRigby@downside.co.uk
Head of Computer Science & ESafety Mr I Ramsden IRamsden@downside.co.uk
Head of Academic PE Mr B Edge BEdge@downside.co.uk
Head of Drama        Ms A McGarry AMcGarry@downside.co.uk
Head of History of Art Dr R Sanders RSanders@downside.co.uk
Head of Psychology Mrs A Willoughby AWilloughby@downside.co.uk
Head of Outdoor Education Mr D Pollard DPollard@downside.co.uk
Head of English as an Additional Language Mrs A Maistrello AMaistrello@downside.co.uk
Head of Learning Support Mrs C Storey CStorey@downside.co.uk
 
House Master of Barlow Mr S Potter SPotter@downside.co.uk
House Mistress of Caverel Ms A McGarry AMcGarry@downside.co.uk
House Mistress of Isabella Ms A Ball ABall@downside.co.uk
House Master of Powell
Mr A Hamilton AHamilton@downside.co.uk
House Master of Roberts Mr J Freeman JFreeman@downside.co.uk
House Master of Smythe
Mr D Pollard DPollard@downside.co.uk
 
School Priest Chaplain Fr M Patey MPatey@downside.co.uk
Lay Chaplain Mr P Andrewartha PAndrewartha@downside.co.uk
Head of Nursing, Designated Safeguarding Lead Ms M Pye healthcentre@downside.co.uk
Examinations Officer Mrs C Dietrich exams@downside.co.uk

Governors

Senior Leadership Team

This site uses cookies. By accepting cookies you can optimise your browsing experience.
Privacy Policy