Golf

About the Society


The Old Gregorian Golfing Society is probably the most active and certainly the most fun of the OG activities.

Membership is open to all Old Gregorians, whatever their handicap (current ages range from 18 to 80+ and handicaps from scratch to 24+). We play on some wonderful courses, most of which are within easy driving distance of London.

Meetings


There are three principal Meetings a year to which all members are invited. Each consists of two rounds of golf, one foursomes and one singles. The Spring Meeting is at Denham; the Summer Meeting is a two-day affair: one round at Mendip and two rounds at Burnham & Berrow, separated by an overnight stay at the School; and the Autumn Meeting is at Frilford Heath, near Oxford, where we play two different courses.

Fixtures

Thursday 11 to Sunday 14 April: Halford Hewitt Cup at Deal and Sandwich

We have been drawn to play Felsted in the first round at 1.30 pm on Thursday at Sandwich. On Friday we will play Forest or Tonbridge, either in the second round or in the Prince’s Plate. Spectators will be very welcome; do let me know if you plan to come.

Saturday 27 April: Match v Worth at Royal Ashdown Forest

Thursday 16 May: SPRING MEETING at Denham

Sunday 19 May: Grafton Morrish Qualifier at Denham

Thursday 23 May: Late Spring Meeting at The Berkshire

Monday 3 June: Match v Piltdown GC

Sunday 30 June: Russell Bowl at Woking

Thursday 11 to Saturday 13 July: The Mellin at West Hill

Thursday 18 to Friday 19 July: SUMMER MEETING at Farrington and Burnham & Berrow

Saturday 10 August: Match v Royal Mid-Surrey

Saturday 31 August: Match v Stowe at New Zealand

Thursday 5 September: AUTUMN MEETING at Frilford Heath

Saturday 7 September: Match v Sherborne at New Zealand

Tuesday 10 September: Match v Beaumont at Denham

Friday 4 to Sunday 6 October: Grafton Morrish Finals at Hunstanton and Brancaster

TBA: Match v The School at Farrington

Contact


The Hon Secretary

Michael Liddell

39 Distons Lane

Chipping Norton

Oxfordshire

OX7 5NY

Tel 01608-643550
Email mhl@oggs.org.uk