Future Term Dates

 

Lent Term Dates 2023

Monday 9th January to Friday 31st March
Friday 6th January – Staff Inset Training

Term Begins

Sunday 8th January
First & Second Form boarders return 2.00pm – 6.00pm
Third to Upper Sixth Form boarders return 2.00pm – 9.00pm            

Monday 9th January                
Day pupils return by 8.00am 

First & Second Form Exeat 

Begins Friday 27th January
Pupils leave 12.35pm
Ends Sunday 29th January
First & Second Form boarders return 2.00pm – 6.00pm                    

Half Term

Begins Friday 10th February
Pupils leave by 11.30am
Ends Sunday 19th February 
First & Second Form boarders return 2.00pm – 6.00pm
Third to Upper Sixth Form boarders return 2.00pm – 9.00pm            

Monday 20th February                  
Day pupils return 8.20am            

First & Second Form Exeat

Begins Friday 10th March
Pupils leave 12.35pm
Ends Sunday 12th March
First & Second Form boarders return 2.00pm – 6.00pm      

Term Ends

Friday 31st March
Pupils leave by 11.30am

Click here for information relating to arrival and departure travel information.

Summer Term Dates 2023

Tuesday 25th April to Saturday 1st July
Monday 24th April – Staff Inset Training

Monday 24th April
First & Second Form boarders return 2.00pm – 6.00pm
Third to Upper Sixth Form boarders return 2.00pm – 9.00pm   

Term Begins

Tuesday 25th April                
Day pupils return 8.00am       

Half Term

Begins Friday 26th May      
Pupils leave by 11.30am

N.B.: Fifth Form and Upper Sixth Form pupils may be sitting external exams on Friday 26th May will be permitted to remain onsite until their exam is complete. This should be a key consideration when making travel arrangements for your child.

Ends Sunday 4th June                 
First & Second Form boarders return 2.00pm – 6.00pm
Third to Upper Sixth Form boarders return 2.00pm – 9.00pm     

Monday 5th June                       
Day pupils return 8.00am                      

Friday 30th June
First to Lower Sixth Form Prize Giving Assembly

More details to follow

Saturday 1st July
Prize Day

More details to follow
Pupils leave 2.00pm

Upper Sixth Form Leavers’ Ball
More details to follow

Click here for information relating to arrival and departure travel information.