Future Term Dates

Michaelmas Term Dates 2020

Monday 7th September to Friday 11th December
Thursday 3rd & Friday 4th September – Staff Inset Training
Friday 11th December – Staff Inset Training

Term Begins

Sunday 6th September                    
New international pupils and parents arrive from midday.
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 2pm – 6pm
3rd-6th Form boarders return 2pm – 9pm         

Monday 7th September
Day pupils return by 8.00am                                    

Whole School Exeat

Begins Friday 25th September
Pupils leave 12.50pm
Ends Sunday 27th September
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 5pm – 6pm
3rd-6th Form boarders return 5pm – 9pm     

Half Term

Begins Wednesday 21st October
Pupils leave 12.50pm
Ends Sunday 1st November
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 2pm – 6pm
3rd-6th Form boarders return 2pm – 9pm         

Whole School Exeat 

Begins Friday 20th November
Pupils leave 12.50pm
Ends Sunday 22nd November
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 5pm – 6pm
3rd-6th Form boarders return 5pm – 9pm     

Term Ends

Thursday 10th December                          
[Pupils may leave after the Carol Service on Thursday 10th December if being collected. Boarding pupils may remain overnight]

Friday 11th December   
Transport from the School:
London and Heathrow Coach departs: 10am; Bath Spa Coach departs 11.30am
Staff Inset Training 10am – 12pm

Lent Term Dates 2021

Wednesday 6th January to Friday 26th March
Tuesday 5th January – Staff Inset Training

Term Begins

Tuesday 5th January
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 2pm – 6pm
3rd-6th Form boarders return 2pm – 9pm            
Wednesday 6th January                
Day pupils return by 8am 

1st & 2nd Form Exeat 

Begins Friday 22nd January
Pupils leave 12.50pm
Ends Sunday 24th January
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 5pm – 6pm                    

Half Term

Begins Friday 12th February
Pupils leave 12.50pm
Ends Sunday 21st February 
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 2pm – 6pm
3rd-6th Form boarders return 2pm – 9pm            
Monday 22nd February                  
Day pupils return by 8.20am            

1st & 2nd Form Exeat

Begins Friday 12th March
Pupils leave 12.50pm
Ends Sunday 14th March
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 5pm – 6pm      

Term Ends

Friday 26th March 

Summer Term Dates 2021

Tuesday 20th April to Friday 2nd July
Monday 19th April – Staff Inset Training

Term Begins

Tuesday 20th April                     
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 2pm – 6pm
3rd-6th Form boarders return 2pm – 9pm       
Wednesday 21st April                
Day pupils return by 8am       

Half Term

Prize Day Saturday 29th May
Begins Saturday 29th May      
Pupils leave from 4pm                      
Ends Sunday 6th June                 
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 2pm – 6pm
3rd-6th Form boarders return 2pm – 9pm     
Monday 7th June                        
Day pupils return by 8.20am                      

Term Ends

Friday 2nd July                          
Pupils leave from 12.50pm*             
Leavers’ Ball, 6.30pm

* Denotes the time that parents can start collecting pupils otherwise transport departs the School at 13.30pm