Future Term Dates

Lent Term Dates 2021

Wednesday 6th January to Friday 26th March
Tuesday 5th January – Staff Inset Training

Term Begins

Tuesday 5th January
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 2pm – 6pm
3rd-6th Form boarders return 2pm – 9pm            
Wednesday 6th January                
Day pupils return by 8am 

1st & 2nd Form Exeat 

Begins Friday 22nd January
Pupils leave 12.50pm
Ends Sunday 24th January
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 5pm – 6pm                    

Half Term

Begins Friday 12th February
Pupils leave 12.50pm
Ends Sunday 21st February 
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 2pm – 6pm
3rd-6th Form boarders return 2pm – 9pm            
Monday 22nd February                  
Day pupils return by 8.20am            

1st & 2nd Form Exeat

Begins Friday 12th March
Pupils leave 12.50pm
Ends Sunday 14th March
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 5pm – 6pm      

Term Ends

Friday 26th March 

Summer Term Dates 2021

Tuesday 20th April to Friday 2nd July
Monday 19th April – Staff Inset Training

Monday 19th April                     
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 2pm – 6pm
3rd-6th Form boarders return 2pm – 9pm   

Term Begins

Tuesday 20th April                
Day pupils return by 8am       

Half Term

Prize Day Saturday 29th May
Begins Saturday 29th May      
Pupils leave from 4pm                      
Ends Sunday 6th June                 
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 2pm – 6pm
3rd-6th Form boarders return 2pm – 9pm     
Monday 7th June                        
Day pupils return by 8.20am                      

Term Ends

Friday 2nd July                          
Pupils leave from 12.50pm*             
Leavers’ Ball, 6.30pm

* Denotes the time that parents can start collecting pupils otherwise transport departs the School at 13.30pm

Michaelmas Term Dates 2021 

Monday 6th September to Friday 10th December 
Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd September – Staff Inset Training 
Friday 10th December – Staff Inset Training 

Term Begins

Sunday 5th September 
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 2pm – 6pm 
3rd-6th Form boarders return 2pm – 9pm             

Monday 6th September 
Day pupils return 8.00am – 8.30am       

Whole School Exeat 

Begins Friday 24th September 
Pupils leave 12.50pm 
Ends Sunday 26th September 
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 5pm – 6pm 
3rd-6th Form boarders return 5pm – 9pm      

Half Term 

Begins Wednesday 20th October 
Pupils leave 11.05am 
Ends Sunday 31st October 
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 2pm – 6pm 
3rd-6th Form boarders return 2pm – 9pm          

Whole School Exeat 

Begins Friday 26th November 
Pupils leave 12.50pm 
Ends Sunday 28th November 
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 5pm – 6pm 
3rd-6th Form boarders return 5pm – 9pm      

Term Ends 

Thursday 9th December                                    

Pupils may leave after the Carol Service on Thursday 9th December if being collected. Boarding pupils may remain overnight            
 
Friday 10th December    
Transport from the School: London and Heathrow Coach departs: 10am; Bath Spa Coach departs 11.30am 
Staff Inset Training 10am – 12pm 

Lent Term Dates 2022 

Thursday 6th January to Friday 1st April 
Wednesday 5th January – Staff Inset Training 

Term Begins 

Wednesday 5th January 
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 2pm – 6pm 
3rd-6th Form boarders return 2pm – 9pm             
Thursday 6th January                 
Day pupils return by 8am  

1st & 2nd Form Exeat  

Begins Friday 21st January 
Pupils leave 12.50pm 
Begins Friday 23rd January 
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 5pm – 6pm                     

Half Term 

Begins Friday 18th February 
Pupils leave 12.50pm 
Ends Sunday 27th February  
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 2pm – 6pm 
3rd-6th Form boarders return 2pm – 9pm             
Monday 28th February                   
Day pupils return by 8.20am             

1st & 2nd Form Exeat 

Begins Friday 11th March 
Pupils leave 12.50pm 
Ends Sunday 13th March 
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 5pm – 6pm       

Term Ends 

Friday 1st April 

Summer Term Dates 2022 

Tuesday 26th April to Friday 1st July 
Monday 25th April – Staff Inset Training 

Monday 25th April                      
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 2pm – 6pm 
3rd-6th Form boarders return 2pm – 9pm    

Term Begins 

Tuesday 26th April                 
Day pupils return by 8am        

Half Term 

Prize Day Saturday 28th May 
Begins Saturday 28th May       
Pupils leave from 4pm                       
Ends Sunday 5th June                  
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 2pm – 6pm 
3rd-6th Form boarders return 2pm – 9pm      
Monday 6th June                         
Day pupils return by 8.20am                       

Term Ends 

Friday 1st July                           
Pupils leave from 12.50pm*              
Leavers’ Ball, 6.30pm 

* Denotes the time that parents can start collecting pupils otherwise transport departs the School at 13.30pm