Current Term Dates

Michaelmas Term Dates 2020

Monday 7th September to Friday 11th December
Thursday 3rd & Friday 4th September – Staff Inset Training
Friday 11th December – Staff Inset Training

Return to School

Sunday 23rd – Wednesday 26th August
Quarantine arrivals (to go to Plunkett House) – time to be book ahead

Saturday 5th September
All Upper 6th Form boarders, including international pupils not quarantining return – all day

Sunday 6th September
1st-Lower 6th Form international boarders not quarantining return from 8.30am
1st, 2nd and Lower 6th Form UK boarders return 8.30am – 1.00pm
5th Form UK boarders return 1.30pm – 6.00pm

Monday 7th September
3rd Form UK boarders return 8.30am – 1.00pm
4th Form UK boarders return 1.30pm – 6.00pm

Term Begins

Tuesday 8th September
Day pupils return 8.00am – 8.30am                                

Whole School Exeat

Begins Friday 25th September
Pupils leave 12.50pm
Ends Sunday 27th September
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 5pm – 6pm
3rd-6th Form boarders return 5pm – 9pm     

Half Term

Begins Wednesday 21st October
Pupils leave 11.00am
Ends Sunday 1st November
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 2pm – 6pm
3rd-6th Form boarders return 2pm – 9pm         

Whole School Exeat

Begins Friday 20th November
Pupils leave 12.50pm
Ends Sunday 22nd November
1st & 2nd Form boarders return 5pm – 6pm
3rd-6th Form boarders return 5pm – 9pm     

Term Ends

Thursday 10th December                          
[Pupils may leave after the Carol Service on Thursday 10th December if being collected. Boarding pupils may remain overnight]

Friday 11th December   
Transport from the School:
London and Heathrow Coach departs: 10am; Bath Spa Coach departs 11.30am
Staff Inset Training 10am – 12pm