Current Term Dates

Michaelmas Term Dates 2022

Monday 5th September to Friday 16th December               
Wednesday 31st August – New Staff Inset Training           
Thursday 1st September to Friday 2nd September – Staff Inset Training     

Sunday 4th September: Induction Day for New Pupils     
Mass: 9.30am   

First, Second & Third Form new boarders arrive 9.30 – 11.00am
First, Second & Third Form new day pupils arrive 11.30am
Fourth to Upper Sixth Form new boarders arrive 10.00am – 11.30am         
Fourth to Upper Sixth Form new day pupils arrive 11.30am      

All new day pupils depart at 5.00pm. Please collect from the Houses.

Sunday 4th September: Returning Pupils 
Second & Third Form current boarders return 2.00pm – 3.00pm
Fourth to Lower Sixth Form current boarders return 2.00pm – 9.00pm

Monday 5th September
Day pupils return 8.00am – 8.10am 

Whole School Exeat  

Begins Friday 23rd September
Pupils leave 12.35pm

Ends Sunday 25th September
First & Second Form boarders return 5.00pm – 6.00pm         
Third to Upper Sixth Form boarders return 5.00pm – 9.00pm    

Half Term

Begins Friday 14th October
Pupils leave by 11.30am
Ends Sunday 30th October
First & Second Form boarders return 2.00pm – 6.00pm
Third to Upper Sixth Form boarders return 2.00pm – 9.00pm            

Monday 31st October                
Day pupils return by 8.20am            

Whole School Exeat 

Begins Friday 25th November
Pupils leave 12.35pm
Ends Sunday 27th November
First & Second Form boarders return 5.00pm – 6.00pm         
Third to Upper Sixth Form boarders return 5.00pm – 9.00pm    

Term Ends

Thursday 15th December          
Pupils may leave after the Carol Service
Friday 16th December – Staff Inset Training

Click here for information relating to arrival and departure travel information.