Future Term Dates

 

Michaelmas Term Dates 2017

Monday 4th September to Thursday 14th December

Wednesday 30th August – New Staff Induction

Thursday 31st August and Friday 1st September – STAFF INSET TRAINING

Saturday 2nd September – Prefect induction day

Term Begins

Sunday 3rd September                    
12.00 New international pupils and parents arrive
13.30 Introduction programme for new international pupils
15.00 New UK pupils and parents arrive
18.00 All boarders  
Monday 4th September
Day pupils return by 8.20   

Whole School Exeat

Begins Friday 29th September
12.50 Pupils leave 
Ends Sunday 1st October
18.00 – 19.00 Junior School boarders return
18.00 – 21.00 Senior School boarders return
Monday 2nd October
Day pupils return by 08.20

Half Term

Begins Friday 20th October
12.45 Pupils leave
Ends Tuesday 31st October
Senior School boarders return by 21.00
Junior School boarders return by 19.00
Wednesday 1st November
Day pupils return by 8.20  

Whole School Exeat

Begins Friday 24th November
12.50 Pupils leave
Ends Sunday 26th November       
18.00 – 19.00 Junior School boarders return
18.00 – 21.00 Senior School boarders return
Monday 27th November              
Day pupils return by 08.20

Term Ends

Friday 15th December
Pupils may leave after the Carol Service on Thursday 14th December if being collected.
Boarding pupils may remain overnight
09.00 Transport from the School leaves
10.00 – 12 noon – Staff Inset Training

Lent Term Dates 2018 

Tuesday 9th January to Friday 23rd March 2018
Monday 8th January Staff Inset Training

Term Begins

Monday 8th January               
Senior School boarders return by 8.00pm                           
Junior School boarders return by 6pm
Tuesday 9th January                  
Senior day pupils return by 8.20am                                   
Junior School day pupils return by 8.20am

Junior School Exeat

Date to be announced

Half Term

Begins Friday 9th February     
Senior School pupils leave from 12.50pm*
Junior School pupils leave from 12.50pm*
Ends Sunday 18th February
Senior School boarders return 6.00-9.00pm             
Junior School boarders return 6.00-7.00pm
Monday 19th February                            
Senior School day pupils return by 8.20am               
Junior School Day pupils return by 8.20am

Junior School Exeat

Date to be announced

Term Ends

Friday 23rd March                      
Senior School pupils leave from 12.50pm*               
Junior School pupils leave from 12.50pm*

Summer Term Dates 2018

Tuesday 17th April to Friday 29th June

Monday 16th April – Staff Inset Training

Term Begins

Monday 16th April                     
Senior School boarders return by 8.00pm             
Junior School boarders return by 6pm
Tuesday 17th April                
Senior day pupils return by 8.20am                      
Junior School day pupils return by 8.20am

Junior School Exeat

Date to be announced

Half Term

Prize Day Saturday 26th May
Begins Saturday 26th May            
Senior School pupils leave from 4pm                      
Junior School pupils leave from 4pm
Ends Sunday 3rd June                 
Senior School boarders return 6.00-9.00pm            
Junior School boarders return 6.00-7.00pm
Monday 4th June                        
Senior day pupils return by 8.20am                      
Junior School day pupils return by 8.20am

Junior School Exeat

Date to be announced

Term Ends

Friday 29th June                            
Senior School pupils leave from 12.50pm*             
Junior School pupils leave from 12.50pm*
Leavers’ Ball, 7pm

* Denotes the time that parents can start collecting pupils otherwise transport departs the School at 13.30pm