Future Term Dates

Lent Term Dates 2018 

Tuesday 9th January to Friday 23rd March 2018
Monday 8th January Staff Inset Training

Term Begins

Monday 8th January               
Senior School boarders return by 8.00pm                           
Junior School boarders return by 6pm
Tuesday 9th January                  
Senior day pupils return by 8.20am                                   
Junior School day pupils return by 8.20am

Junior School Exeat

Begins Friday 26th January
12.50 Pupils leave 
Ends Sunday 28th January
18.00 – 19.00 Junior School boarders return

Half Term

Begins Friday 9th February     
Senior School pupils leave from 12.50pm*
Junior School pupils leave from 12.50pm*
Ends Sunday 18th February
Senior School boarders return 6.00-9.00pm             
Junior School boarders return 6.00-7.00pm
Monday 19th February                            
Senior School day pupils return by 8.20am               
Junior School Day pupils return by 8.20am

Junior School Exeat

Begins Friday 2nd March
12.50 Pupils leave 
Ends Sunday 4th March
18.00 – 19.00 Junior School boarders return

Term Ends

Friday 23rd March                      
Senior School pupils leave from 12.50pm*               
Junior School pupils leave from 12.50pm*

Summer Term Dates 2018

Tuesday 17th April to Friday 29th June
Monday 16th April – Staff Inset Training

Term Begins

Monday 16th April                     
Senior School boarders return by 8.00pm             
Junior School boarders return by 6pm
Tuesday 17th April                
Senior day pupils return by 8.20am                      
Junior School day pupils return by 8.20am

Junior School Exeat

Begins Friday 4th May
12.50 Pupils leave 
Ends Sunday 6th May
18.00 – 19.00 Junior School boarders return

Half Term

Prize Day Saturday 26th May
Begins Saturday 26th May            
Senior School pupils leave from 4pm                      
Junior School pupils leave from 4pm
Ends Sunday 3rd June                 
Senior School boarders return 6.00-9.00pm            
Junior School boarders return 6.00-7.00pm
Monday 4th June                        
Senior day pupils return by 8.20am                      
Junior School day pupils return by 8.20am

Term Ends

Friday 29th June                            
Senior School pupils leave from 12.50pm*             
Junior School pupils leave from 12.50pm*
Leavers’ Ball, 7pm

* Denotes the time that parents can start collecting pupils otherwise transport departs the School at 13.30pm

 

2018/19 Academic Year

Michaelmas Term Dates 2018

Monday 3rd September to Thursday 13th December
Thursday 30th and Friday 31st August – Staff Inset Training

Term Begins

Sunday 2nd September                   
EAL pupils to arrive from midday.
New pupils to arrive from 3pm.
Returning Senior (4th/5th/6th Form) pupils to arrive 6pm – 9pm
Returning Junior (2nd/3rd Form) pupils to arrive 6pm – 7pm

Monday 3rd September
Day pupils return by 8.20am                                   

Whole School Exeat

Begins Friday 28th September
12.50 Pupils leave 
Ends Sunday 30th September
18.00 – 19.00 Junior School boarders return
18:00 – 21:00 Senior School boarders return

Half Term

Begins Friday 19th October
12.50 Pupils leave 
Ends Wednesday 31st October 
18.00 – 19.00 Junior School boarders return
18:00 – 21:00 Senior School boarders return

Whole School Exeat

Begins Friday 23rd November
12.50 Pupils leave 
Ends Sunday 25th November
18.00 – 19.00 Junior School boarders return
18:00 – 21:00 Senior School boarders return

Term Ends

Friday 14th December                          
[Pupils may leave after the Carol Service on Thursday 13th December if being collected. Boarding pupils may remain overnight]
9am – Transport from the School leaves
10am to 12 noon – Staff Inset Training

 

Lent Term Dates 2019 

[Please note Junior Exeat Weekends for 2019 to be confirmed]

Tuesday 8th January to Friday 29th March 2019
Monday 7th January Staff Inset Training

Term Begins

Monday 7th January               
Senior School boarders (4th-6th Form) return 6pm – 9pm                           
Junior School boarders (1st-3rd Form) return 6pm – 7pm
Tuesday 8th January                  
Day pupils return by 8.20am                                   

Half Term

Begins Friday 15th February
12.50 Pupils leave 
Ends Sunday 24th February 
18.00 – 19.00 Junior School boarders return
18:00 – 21:00 Senior School boarders return

Summer Term Dates 2019

Thursday 25th April to Friday 28th June
Wednesday 24th April – Staff Inset Training

Term Begins

Wednesday 24th April                     
Senior School boarders return 6pm-9pm             
Junior School boarders return 6pm-7pm
Thursday 25th April                
Day pupils return by 8.20am                      

Half Term

Prize Day Saturday 25th May
Begins Saturday 25th May            
Pupils leave from 4pm                      
Ends Sunday 2nd June                 
Senior School boarders return 6pm – 9pm            
Junior School boarders return 6pm – 7pm
Monday 3rd June                        
Day pupils return by 8.20am                      

Term Ends

Friday 28th June                            
Pupils leave from 12.50pm*             
Leavers’ Ball, 7pm

* Denotes the time that parents can start collecting pupils otherwise transport departs the School at 13.30pm