Downside Abbey Contacts

We look forward to welcoming you to Downside. Please do feel free to contact us and we will respond as soon as we can.

Downside Abbey, Stratton-on-the-Fosse, Somerset, BA3 4RH, United Kingdom

Tel | +44 (0)1761 235 100
Fax | +44 (0)1761 235 124
monks@downside.co.uk

Press Enquiries

Jane Vines, Director of External Communications
jvines@downside.co.uk
+44(0)1761 235158

Claire Wass, Marketing Manager
cwass@downside.co.uk
+44(0)1761 235151

List of contacts and details.

Officials

Prior Administrator
Very Revd Dom Leo Maidlow Davis
domleo@downside.co.uk

Sub Prior
Dom Michael Clothier
01761 235111
monks@downside.co.uk

Chief Executive
Mr Scott Treloar
01761 235125
hgraham@downside.co.uk

Monastic Bursar
Dom Christopher Calascione
01761 235308
domchristopher@downside.co.uk
Abbot Aidan can still be contacted on abbot@downside.co.uk and post should continue to be sent to the above correspondence address.

Vocations

Vocations enquiries
Dom Anselm Brumwell
downsidevocation@downside.co.uk

Abbey Church and Monastery 

Master of Ceremonies
Dom James Hood
01761 235113
domjames@downside.co.uk

Monastic Choir Master
Dom Anselm Brumwell
domanselm@downside.co.uk

Hospitality

Guest Master of the Monastery Guest House
Please e-mail: guestmaster@downside.co.uk

Monastery Library and Archives (Keeper)
Dr. Simon P. Johnson
01761 235313 (voicemail)
keeper@downside.co.uk

Bookshop

Publications
Mr Steven Parsons
01761 235 323
sparsons@downside.co.uk

Monk in Charge
Dom Michael Clothier
01761 235111 or 235153
books@downside.co.uk

Downside Review

Editor in Chief
Abbot Aidan Bellenger
01761 235119
abbot@downside.co.uk

Associate Editor and Secretary
Dr. Simon P. Johnson
01761 235313
sjohnson@downside.co.uk

Other Parishes served by Downside Monks

Beccles
The Parish Priest, The Presbytery, 2 Grange Road, Beccles, Suffolk, NR34 9NR
All enquiries should be addressed to monks@downside.co.uk or via the Abbey’s main postal/contact details as given above.

Bungay
Right Rev. Dom Charles Fitgerald-Lombard, St Edmund’s, Bungay, Suffolk, NR35 1AX
01986 893355
domcharles@downside.co.uk

Little Malvern
Dom Edward Crouzet, The Priest’s House, Ledbury Road, Little Malvern,Worcestershire, WR14 4JL
01684 574658
fr.edward@saint-wulstans.org.uk

Oblates of Downside Abbey
Oblate Master
Dom Alexander George
01761 235114